Adieu….

image

My life was hell but it ain’t no more
With you by my side am happy to the core
There no blood loss and no sight of violence
Am surrounded by calm and the tranquil silence.

My eyes used to see tears and sorrow
Pain lust and anger
And no sight of tomorrow
But through your eyes I saw the world new
Good god life
Of which I never had a clue.

Your touch just calmed the fire of rage in me
Made me believe, there’s a brighter side to see
You faith gave me strength and love gave life
You made me happiest when we became man and wife.

There won’t be more letters
No messages nor roses
There won’t be more pictures
No faces nor poses
But there will be your image
Till I breath my last
To make me relive the life
& relish our past.

We spent a happy life leaving the shadows behind
Now you are on your way leaving me behind
But memories of you will always stay with me
Good bye my love guess now you are free.

-RS

Well this is one piece written taking a cue from this great page and the beautiful pic she has drawn (yeah the one you see on top with a gun and a pretty girl )
Well just one question to the artist girl …what was your inspiration this particular drawing ??

crashingstone

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Shafali says:

    This is lovely. It has had me hoping and praying that it isn’t based on a real experience. Goodbyes are hard for those who are left behind. Thank you for participating in the carnival. I talk about my inspiration for a cue-art when I post the next cue-art – that’s today 🙂 It helps keep the cue-art inspiration untainted for those who choose to respond.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, it was fun writing with a cue …looking forward for your take on the pic …thanks once again 🙂

      Like

  2. honestme363 says:

    You must posess a very wise soul Rs, it often comes out in your poetry. Very sweet ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words Kelly 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment