Amidst chaos….

Surrounded by noises and struggle all around
I long for a place which is safe and sound
Away from the buzz that fills all the space
I search for a room which is simple and grace.

There is race everywhere with no time to rest
Running all day and preparing for new test
In such a strange world I seek myself a cave
Where no noises reach and no ones a slave.

Gazing around me I fail to find peace
Estranged lives of people without any lease
In such a dammed place I seek my abode
Where I can rest in peace and reflect the path I rode.

-RS

crashingstone

Leave a Reply

