Broken strings… 


We were friends and now we’re not

You left me to wait and rot

Gave me words and didn’t come back 

I was left and  felt the sack
Stories turned in horror tale

I looked across and saw you pale

Hold your hand and bring you near

But saddened heart of you I fear 
Words didn’t go as I thought they would 

I tried to clear the things I could

But you didn’t hear what I had to say 

All I heard was the no and nay
Beautiful was the relation we had

I don’t know when it went bad

But memories of that I still recall 

And wish that we never had that fall
You were sweet but now turned bitter

Leaving me you thought was better

But my heart bled for loss of spring

And all I had were the few broken string. 
-RS

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Akhila says:

    There willbe day when the strings rejoin..

    Like

    1. But the tune it will echo will never be the same!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akhila says:

        Oh..are you sure

        Like

      2. Oh yes pretty sure 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

