A bit more… 


My feet start to tremble, my arms go numb
My vision starts to blur, and and mind goes dumb. 

The thought of giving up creeps up in my mind

Just go a bit more says someone from behind. 
To run the last lap, to make the final dash

To go in the sunset, wish one last crash. 

To swing it once more, and give it a final go

My hearts beats aloud, and runs a bit slow. 
The pain shoots up, the scream becomes loud

There seems no silver lining just gray dark cloud

Voices in my head say just stay down

I snub them down and go on as a clown . 
Taking another step, and inching a bit fore

I lift myself up and say “a bit more”. 
-rs

Leave a Reply

