Another step…

image

While I stay put
You move along
I dwell in the past
And you are gone long.

I dream of the dreams
And drown in your thoughts
You keep on walking
While I suffer in the draughts.

My hope starts to fall
And my heart just sink
You dont look back
And dont even think.

Finally I want
To shed all those tears
Move on ahead
Tackling all my fears
Nothing to loose again
And nothing to look back
I want to step ahead
With my new backpack
Though it seems tough
I’ll find my way ahead
I’ll walk through the pain
And won’t end up dead
Thanks for everything
That you gave me ever
I’ll move on
But forget you never
Guess that’s how it is
That our story wound end
But I’ll write another
With a much happy end.

-RS

crashingstone

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sonniq says:

    Some parts of our life are just so hard to overcome but eventually we do. There is something to learn from everything.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s true 🙂 and as they say, time is a great healer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

