Your hand….

image

When the chips are down
When am about to drown
When my heart is low
When am struck by a blow
Its your hand which drags me out
Tell me to fight and not get out

When I fear my fears
When I struggle with my peers
When am all but alone
And there is no one
Its your hand that holds
And gives me hope
Imparts that courage when I couldn’t cope.

When the blows are pretty hard
When I have lost every card
When my stuff is lost
And am about to come last
Its your hand that waves out to me
Shows me the way I had failed to see.

When the suns about to set
When the worst hollows are dealt
When you soul is about to burn
Its your hand which shines above my head
Pats me on my back and drives me instead.

RS

crashingstone

Leave a Reply

