Through darkness…

image

Amidst shadows of darkness I search for a ray
I search for words which might convince and convey
The shadows grow as I try to make way
To find a ear who hears what I say.

The road isn’t visible as it’s all dark
Yet I walk with hope to find my mark
I wish get pass this darkness and this gloom
I want to rise and fly like a lark

Unknown hollows await for me
Unknown pit right there for me
Its just his hand that I hold and walk
With belief and hope he’ll look after me

Falling on my way I still rise and walk
Surrounded by the silence I still try to talk
I know in the end there will be bright light
I just move ahead without looking at the clock.

-RS

crashingstone

Leave a Reply

