9 months and 1 day….

Hey little one,so finally you’re out here.
Just can’t believe,my happiness my joy my emotions.. I guess they are taking their toll.
How can I describe how it felt when you were given in my arms? When you opened your eyes and saw me? Or may be how beautiful you are? I dont know , am short of words today.
I used to think that hearing “yes” & “I do” are the happiest words one can ever hear,until I heard,”I am pregnant”.
I used to think that worrying was not my character until I heard,”its starting”.
Asking your mom to rest when she just moved a leg, or skipping of that heart beat after any loud noise.
Those mini heart attacks when she would get up in the night, those daily calls to the doc.
The feeling of your kick, those chats with you in there,
Watching you swing and roll inside your mommy’s womb
Hearing your heartbeat and awaiting your cry.
Running back home just to see your mother,holding her hand and talking about the future
Thinking about names and school you’ll go to
Cloths you’ll wear and toys too
Decorating your cradle and waiting for you to come, these 9 months have been so sweet and fun
Can’t wait to see the smile on your face
Watch you slowly crawl and suddenly start the run
I love you, and will always do so
Hold your hand and will never let go
I’ll be your father and also your friend
Together we will give happiness a new trend.

-RS

crashingstone

10 Comments Add yours

  1. honestme363 says:

    Does this mean what I think it means?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What do u think it means ??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. honestme363 says:

        You probably think I am bonkers!? Did you just have a baby or are you reliving the moment? Either way, I was elated when I read this. It brought a smile from ear to ear and I wanted to wish you, and your family, many years filled with good health and joy. ☺ (it would be pretty silly for me to congratulate you on a new addition if he/she was older no?)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😁😜 Btw m still single and no I dont have any baby yet πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. honestme363 says:

        Powerful thing to evoke that response when you have never experienced it,no? A sign of a gifted writer? Well done Rs! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘

        Liked by 1 person

      4. 😁 thank you so much….now gifted writer or not dont know but I guess a proud father will always have such emotions towards his child and the journey is made by both the parents ,those nine month I think make an equal impact on both at an emotional and sentimental level of course πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‡ well you are a mother you know better 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. honestme363 says:

        I could probably dedicate a whole post to my reply.☺ What you wrote was a wonderful, hopeful ode to your would be child. When the time comes for you to have children, I hope you will share it with them. It will be something they will enjoy when they are young and cherish after you are gone.

        Like

    2. That’s exactly what I was about to ask before I saw this.^:P

      Liked by 2 people

      1. See saved your efforts 😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

