When with a little one…

image

I want play with you
And hold you near
Smile with your smile
And love you my dear

The innocence in your eyes
Makes me see clear
The sweetness of your voice
Makes me merrier

You touch is so soothing
And has a sense of love
I’ll always look after you
O my beautiful dove

Your laugh and your cry
Make the silence go away
Fill the house with melody
And sadness goes away

When you talk and ask for choki
Everyone’s goes giggle
Want to hug you tightly
And catch you like the bubble

With you all around
everything is fun
Life is all bright
Just like a shining sun

-RS

crashingstone

4 Comments Add yours

  1. honestme363 says:

    You are quite the beautiful poet. Brought tears to my eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😊 thank you…and hope there was a smile too accompanying those tears 🙂 I sure had one when I wrote this piece (memories always tend to bring out your emotions)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. honestme363 says:

        I will make sure to squeeze my daughter extra tight before I go to sleep because of it. ☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

