On my way….

image

Things seem clear and At times dark
I know my way,  & at times loose my mark
Standing round the corner I try to look back
But see nobody but me & my backpack

Hope as my Buddy and light by my side
Through the jungle of trouble I seem to slide
Paving my way and reaching my goal
Trying to be true and pure at my soul

Some sweet some bitter,experiences on the way
Inner and outer many demons there to slay
Just sword of confidence and shield of self belief
Nothing but my faith and love to give relief

-RS

crashingstone

4 Comments Add yours

  1. honestme363 says:

    That was really beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. honestme363 says:

        Your welcome. Oh and I should give you some notice: I will be linking your smile poem in a lady’s comment section for her new ‘smiling Saturdays’

        Like

      2. 🙂 sure spread the smile 😁 the more the merry

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

