Untitled…

image

They slipped through my hands
As I tried to hold
Things left the place
Stories remained untold

Moments became memories
And present became past
With every lost second
I thought my breath was last

Then came a time
Which I thought would never come
I walked passed the gallows
As I made my way home

-RS

crashingstone

One Comment Add yours

  1. aryanhuria says:

    Hi.
    I have written a short story.
    Do consider reading it. Don’t forget to upvote it.

    https://litagram.com/story/546519/a-mere-coincidence#_=_

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

