Somewhere…

image

There is hope there is life
There is a ray which starts new light
There is a door to horizons unknown
Somewhere….

The darkness covers the length & breadth
It becomes hard to catch ones breath
But a voice in heart tells no death
Somewhere….

There is this place where happiness resides
There is this place where no one dies
There is this place where things come alive
Somewhere…..

I search for the calmness where won’t be chaos
I search for a win where won’t be a loss
I search for a face without any gloss
Somewhere…..

-RS

crashingstone

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Reminds me of a song from the movie, Jane tu ya jane na. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh kahi to but that one is way to romantic :p mine is no where close to romance…but thinking of it the song must be your personal favorite 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah. I know your poem isn’t romantic at all. But the idea of a separate perfect world is same.
      If you follow Stephen Hawking, there may be a separate universe, with all those possibilities which we want to become true.
      And song is among my personal favourites certainly. 🙂

      Like

      1. Oh yeah Tomorrowland seems a possibility indeed 😀 but then we are humans we screw up things in the end no matter how perfect they are :p

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I will refer to a dialogue from the movie Transformers Age of extinction,

        We humans make mistakes and that’s what we really are. We make mistakes and then we learn from them.

        P.S. don’t ask me the exact dialogue. I remembered it from the movie. But then Googling it wasn’t easy. So I eventually gave up. 😛

        Like

      3. Yeah we do but mistakes have consequences and one day comes when you don’t have time to learn from the mistake , take a look around and you will find thousand of such but hey the idea of hope is a great one some time illusional at times delusional but yeah a great one none the less I would like to believe in it atleast for now 😀

        Like

      4. Well, we all make mistakes and we all pay for it. But it doesn’t mean that we don’t learn from them. What’s done is done. No one can go back in time and change it. But we all can start today and make a brand new ending. Delusion and illusions are part of life too. But wise people don’t ponder on them.
        Making mistakes is human. And learning from them is human too. But personally what I find most difficult is, forgiving ourselves for the mistakes we have made. 🙂

        P.S. you know the difference between delusion and illusion. I m impressed.

        Like

      5. Well people are so engrossed in delusions and illusions that they tend to loose the sight of reality ( many do but I like to think some people dont, kind of delusional but still :p ) but to be frank I think this whole idea of “we are humans and we make mistakes ” its just one escape mechanism nothing else just an excuse for failure but what to do people just can’t take reality and these things exist the best thing to do in such a scenario is hope the “mistakes are reduced and we become MATURED HUMANS than just humans” , and about your most difficult part thing if we tried the best to avoid mistakes m sure when we commit one the guilt is less and we tend to get over it soon 🙂

        Like

      6. Well u may call it escape mechanism but it’s not. What u thought was right, now, is wrong after a year. The only way brain can mature is with experience. U can’t walk until u fall for few times. And these are developmental milestones. They aren’t just meant for child, they can be applied to adults too. I can enumerate atleast 100 examples where I learned a lesson after making mistake. And I never committed same again. But yeah, there r things we do in our lives, which go totally wrong and affect our lives. But then, we move on. It’s not escaping. It’s facing. U can’t be perfect. Even lord Ram made mistake, even after being a god. Yeah. Sometimes you get the second chance and sometimes you don’t.

        Like

      7. O come on learning from a mistake is fine committing the same again is bad luck and again is habit , about developmental milestones well I told you before also mistakes are helpful but more so where there is a deliberate measure taken to minimise them, saying we are humans and we do mistakes its just plain stupid plus as said earlier mistakes have consequences one should measure them up before going on now that’s called rational thinking and “being human” well it’s just we push the mistake back and move toward another and about your developmental milestones daktarni saheba those evolve cause of necessity and failing in them you do get motivated coz that is necessary cant relate that to mistakes atleast not today quantifying and qualifying them is important and comparing them with developmental milestones hmmm sounds again like “I am human am programmed to make mistakes” 😉

        Like

      8. U said it all by yourself. Making a mistake once is human. Twice is stupidity.

        Not once I said anything about making them twice. I don’t know why u keep on saying that again and again.

        We all make brand new sets of errors. And it’s how we learn. Being human is plainly being human. U can’t be perfect.and if u can then I am sure u should.
        I m not in favour of stupidity. But I am surely in favour of taking second chance and giving second chance too.

        Like

      9. Mam am not against that too making error and learning is a process what m against is saying “we are humans” and pushing the blame if one commits a mistake one should have the dignity to accept that,
        Btw the line u said was I suppose said by Sam to optimus where he was representing the whole human race its kind of justified in that moment , but there has been a great generalization of it and that’s kinda is sad!!

        Like

      10. Yeah I know who said it to whom. And I am saying it in same context as he did. Difference is, you r not optimum prime, you r another human. I don’t know which generalisation you r talking about. But then at end of day it’s your choice to think whatever u want to. I can’t force my opinion on u. Nor I have intention of it.

        Like

      11. And the gist of it all is am just plain against this notion of “being human” one should accept things and try to better them than saying I am a human I commit mistake dont use that put your humanity to use and try to better it don’t put the blame of your mistake on your species , I wonder weather the stone age man also said the same thing may be the Neanderthal one must have said it

        Like

      12. U just spelled whether wrong. U comitted a mistake. And now when I pointed it out, you are not going to commit this mistake again. And if u do then u r not human, you r stupid.

        Like

      13. Lol but I won’t say “I am human and I make mistakes ” for that 😀

        Like

      14. U don’t have to anything. It’s me who can judge you for your English just by one word you spelled wrong. But I won’t. Bcz I know u r human and u can make mistake. Even I can.

        But if I were you, I would have judged you and would have extrapolated my finding to over all knowledge of your English language.

        Like

      15. Well in the last para u actually judged me and went completely against your own words lol

        Like

      16. Oh, I guessed actually. I didn’t judge u.

        Like

      17. Oh that’s just another word for it but its ok 🙂

        Like

      18. No its not. Guess and judge are very two different words sir.

        Like

      19. Its all on your perception of things mam 🙂

        Like

      20. Exactly what I wanted to say. But you said it first. It’s all on your perception sir. Perceive it as you feel like.

        Like

Leave a Reply

