Finding me….

  

The search goes on
but always in vain 
I try to find myself 
and relieve my pain 

the fight goes on
but ends with my loss
the demon within me 
always wins the toss

the struggle goes on
and I try to fend myself 
search the peace within 
and elevate myself 

the war goes on
and my mind’s at battle 
to decide between things 
that make my heart rattle 

the search continues 
to find one behind the mask 
to unravel the mystery 
it seems a troubled task 

still the fire within 
refuses to give up
tries to find the door
and always lifts up

the battle within soul 
is my journey through life 
finding me on the way 
as I struggle to thrive…

-RS

Leave a Reply

