Looking round the corner…

image

Looking round the corner
I see more houses but I see no home
I see the child leaving but not coming back
I see the old lady waiting and the sad hope in her eyes
Looking round the corner…

I sense the evil world but fail to sense love
I watch the atrocity but fail to see help
I see the corrupt slaying but no one stopping them
Looking round the corner…

I see a baby begging and her father smoking pot
I see a leper whining and no one that cares
I watch the youth fight but never see them hug
Looking round the corner….

I see people cheating and not being honest
I see the robber steal in the cold dark night
I see the innocent killed for empty paper rolls
Looking round the corner….

I wish to see hope shine in the dark
I wish to see love perishing the hatred
I wish to live for that day when things would have changed
Looking round the corner…

-RS

crashingstone

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cardozo says:

    Reblogged this on Cardozo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

