From harivansh rai bachchan

Jo beet gai so baat gai
Jeevan mai ek sitara tha
Maana woh behad pyaara tha
Won doob gaya to doob gaya
Ambar k aangan ko dekho
Kitne iske  taare toote
Kitne iske pyaare choote
Jo choot gaye,fir kahan mile
Par bolo toote taaron par
Kab amber shok manata hai
Jo beet gai,so baat gai

-harivansh rai bachchan

This is one of my favorite poems and for those who dont understand Hindi I’ll just translate it for you guys

What’s gone is gone
There was this star in life
Agreed it was a lovely one
It sank so let that be
Look at the fathom of the sky
How many of his stars has it lost
How many of his dear ones have left
But tell on those broken stars,does the sky ever mourn
What’s gone is gone

Life as it goes 🙂

crashingstone

36 Comments Add yours

  1. aditisam says:

    👍
    Check this http://wp.me/p6iSna-2 and let me know your views

    Like

    1. Nice pain hope and love combined beautifully 🙂
      The more blogs I go through the more I realize people are broken loved and let alone but still they hope …kinda beautiful feeling to know that hope still prevails.
      Keep writing your thought will resonate with those of others ..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. sasha1587 says:

    Kab ambar shok manata hai

    The whole poem has an intense meaning. But this line just my favourite and you translated it really well 😀

    Like

    1. Aha thanks a lot and yes the poem is intense you should hear it when the poets son amitabh bachchan recites it just amazing 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sasha1587 says:

        I’m an Indian Mr stone. I know the way Mr bachchan recites his father’s poems. And I’ve heard this one quite a lot of times 🙂

        Like

      2. But still reminding of beautiful things is worth it no harm in that miss India 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. sasha1587 says:

        Miss India sounds like a title from some beauty competition *laughs*

        Like

      4. sasha1587 says:

        Actually I’m underage for that title *laughs

        Like

      5. Hahaha hmmm u must be still a teenager na hmmmm *thinking*

        Liked by 1 person

      6. sasha1587 says:

        Sweet sixteen 🙂
        Life’s most beautiful era!

        Like

      7. Thank god ur not in ur cradle atleast !!! :p

        Liked by 1 person

      8. sasha1587 says:

        Oh god! What you mean 🙂 I’m not that young okay! I’m old enough!
        By the way how old are you!

        Like

      9. Same as you sweet 16 *laughing*

        Like

      10. sasha1587 says:

        See!! Hahahah
        Should I say now !
        Mr baby boy! *being serious* hahahah

        Like

      11. Hahaha yeah miss baby girl calling someone baby boy wouldn’t sound odd *winks* hahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      12. sasha1587 says:

        That was really stupid
        I’m not a baby girl :/ come on Mr stone we’re grown ups

        Like

      13. Lol it’s ok when you say so and stupid when I repeat the same thing lol u hypocrite grown up *laughing*

        Liked by 1 person

      14. sasha1587 says:

        Heheheheheh well I’m somewhere between kid and teenager

        Like

      15. Hahaha yeah in middle of two stages what they say *16 baras ki Bali umar* something like that

        Liked by 1 person

      16. sasha1587 says:

        Bali umar :/ some weird thoughts crossed my mind”!! Hahahh

        Like

      17. Haha and what were those weird thoughts …

        Liked by 1 person

      18. sasha1587 says:

        Not the right place to tell them 😛

        Like

      19. Hahaha yeah yeah right place right point you are all about the rights aren’t you :p

        Liked by 1 person

      20. sasha1587 says:

        You’re still discovering me Mr stone!
        Its a lot more coming your way
        Well were chatting or commenting?

        Like

      21. I guess commenting was left a long way behind hahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      22. sasha1587 says:

        What say? Let’s be friends and find a better place to discover each other 🙂

        Like

      23. That sounds great .. 🙂 any better place in mind ??

        Like

      24. Lol dont have one actually I had but deactivated it sometime back ..u got yahoo msngr ?

        Like

      25. sasha1587 says:

        I’ll make my account there! Wait a minute Mr stone!

        Like

      26. sasha1587 says:

        I’m there! What’s your username?!?!

        Like

      27. sasha1587 says:

        You’re offline? Or I’ve got someone unknown!!

        Like

      28. M invisible :p wait I’ll make that visible

        Like

      29. sasha1587 says:

        Not the right place to share them 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

